Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a seven member citizen advisory board that makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners.  The members are volunteer county citizens appointed to four-year terms by the Board of County Commissioners. 

The Planning Commission conducts open record (public) hearings on the following types of project permit applications such as but not limited to:
  • Preliminary Plats
  • Planned Developments
  • Zone Changes
  • Comprehensive Plan amendments
  • Ordinance amendments
  • Ordinances
  • Planning Determinations
The Planning Commission meets the second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the Planning Annex Hearing Room, 1002 Dudley Avenue, Prosser. It is Benton County’s policy that no qualified individual with a disability shall by reason of such disability be excluded from participation in public meetings.  If you wish to use auxiliary aids or require assistance to comment at this public meeting, please contact the ADA Coordinator or the Benton County Planning Department at the above stated phone numbers and/or address no later than 48 hours prior to the date of the meeting.  The Request for Reasonable Accommodation form is available online.




Marjorie Kaspar
Term Expires July 1, 2020


Brian Skeels
Term Expires July 1, 2020


Leo A. Perales
Term Expires July 1, 2019


Martin Sheeran
Term Expires July 1, 2018

Aimee Bergeson
Term Expires July 1, 2018

Richard Bilskis
Term Expires July 1, 2019


SECRETARY: Jerrod MacPherson, Planning Manager


Benton County    620 Market Street    Prosser, Washington 99350
Phone: (509) 786-5710 or (509) 783-1310
Site Map   |   Employment   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook